Hannah Fox UK law states thatchildren must use a child car seat until they’re 12 years old or 135cm/4ft 5in tall, whichever comes first. It’s legal to use booster seats or booster cushions as car seats for children, but the rules differ depending on whether they’re old or new.
People also ask
What are the car and booster seat laws in California?
As part of these car and booster seat laws, children must use an acceptable type of child restraint device whenever they ride in a vehicle until they turn eight years of age. If drivers do not abide by these laws, then they will receive a traffic ticket and have to pay a penalty fee.
What age can you put a child in a booster seat?
Using a child car seat or booster seat. Children must normally use a child car seat until they鈥檙e 12 years old or 135 centimetres tall, whichever comes first. Children over 12 or more than 135cm tall must wear a seat belt.
Can you use a booster seat as a car seat?
It’s legal to use booster seats or booster cushions as car seats for children, but the rules differ depending on whether they’re old or new. Some booster cushions are approved for use with children weighing 15kg or more, but any new ones on the market can only be used with children weighing more than 22kg, and taller than 125cm.
What are the car and booster seat requirements in Pennsylvania?
Under the car and booster seat requirements in Pennsylvania, all child passengers must use an approved safety restraint whenever they travel by vehicle. However, these laws vary depending on the age of the child. While appropriate car seat ages range between birth and four years of age, the booster seat age generally begins at four years.