Tag: marijuana

what are the marijuana laws in florida

what are the marijuana laws in florida插图

People also ask


  • Is marijuana legal in Florida?

  • However, some counties in Florida have decriminalized the possession of 20 grams or less of cannabis. This decriminalization law for cannabis passed in 2016. Possession of up to 20 grams of marijuana used to result in one year of jail time.

  • What is the penalty for possession of cannabis in Florida?

  • It is a misdemeanor in Florida to possess 20 grams of cannabis or less, and the top penalty is 1 year in jail and $1,000 in fines. Possession of more than 20 grams is a felony. Possession of between 20 grams and 25 pounds is punishable by up to 5 years in prison and $5,000.

  • What are the requirements to get medical marijuana in Florida?

  • A resident of this state [Florida] who has been added to the medical marijuana use registry by a qualified physician to receive marijuana or a marijuana delivery device for a medical use and who has a qualified patient identification card. To qualify for medical marijuana in Florida, a patient must:

  • What is smokable medical marijuana in Florida?

  • Judge Grievers ruled that patients 鈥渉ave the right to use the smokable forms of medical marijuana for treatment of their debilitating medical conditions as recommended by their certified physicians.鈥?On March 18th, 2019, Governor Ron DeSantis signed smokable marijuana in Florida into law. Amendment 2 did not change Florida鈥檚 drug possession laws.