The lemon lawdefinition in Ohio covers only certain types of vehicles and certain classes of buyers of new vehicles in the state. Specifically,a lemon law buyback can be initiated by any vehicle buyer who: Leased the vehicle for 30 days or more,even if the certificate of title remains in another name OR
People also ask
Does Ohio have a lemon law for new cars?
OHIO鈥橲 LEMON LAW You are covered by Ohio鈥檚 Lemon Law if the problems with your new motor vehicle occurred in the first 12 months or first 18,000 miles, whichever comes first. If you have problems with your vehicle during this protection period, take the vehicle back to the dealer or the manufacturer and ask them to fix it.
Do I need a lawyer for a lemon law claim in Ohio?
Hiring a lawyer experienced in OH car lemon law can be beneficial to the vehicle owner in several ways, especially in regards to receiving fair compensation after a vehicle is deemed defective.
How long do you have to report a lemon in Ohio?
Under Ohio鈥檚 Lemon Law, you must report a substantial defect or condition within the first 12 months and 18,000 miles of vehicle use, or the vehicle must have been out of service for 30 days or more during that time. Subsequent repair attempts can occur after the first 12 months or 18,000 miles.
What is the lemon law in New York?
Lemon Law. WHAT IS A LEMON? A lemon is a new motor vehicle that has one or more problems, covered by the warranty, that substantially impair the use, value or safety of that vehicle. The problems must occur within the first year or first 18,000 miles, whichever comes first.