Please print legibly or type. Fill out this form if you would like to report a widespread violation of workplace laws (e.g., wage and hour, child labor, workers鈥?compensation, or recordkeeping laws) by an employer that affects all or a group of employees working for the employer. If you are claiming only unpaid wages on behalf of yourself and do not wish to report a widespread violation of the law by your employer that also affects other workers, then fill out theDLSE Form 1(Initial Report or Claim) to file an individual wage claim, instead of this form.
People also ask
How do I report a labor law violation?
Not only do federal laws outline labor law violations, but many states also have additional labor laws that apply to employees working within state borders. For example, California workers can report labor law violations to the Bureau of Field Enforcement via mail or in person for the city/location where the violation occurred.
What is the penalty for violating the child labor law in Texas?
Willful violations may be prosecuted criminally and the violator fined up to $10,000. A second conviction may result in imprisonment. Violators of the child labor provisions are subject to a civil money penalty of up to $10,000 for each employee who was the subject of a violation.
What are my rights as an employee to report a violation?
Each employee has the right to report a violation for serious hazards related to: For more information about specific dangers employers must protect workers from, visit OSHA’s Law and Regulations page. Who Can File a Complaint?
What does the FLSA say about child labor?
The FLSA prohibits the shipment of goods in interstate commerce which were produced in violation of the minimum wage, overtime pay, child labor, or special minimum wage provisions. The Department of Labor regularly issues news releases regarding egregious violations of child labor laws.