Where can I go to Law School in Tennessee?
Other schools in Tennessee include University of Tennessee Law School, Belmont University – College of Law, Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law, Nashville School Of Law. If you want to go to law school in Tennessee, you should consider these schools.
What is the Nashville School of law?
Welcome! Since its establishment in 1911, The Nashville School of Law has been committed to the mission of providing a high quality legal education to students who are unable to attend classes during the day. If you would like more information about our history and our mission, you can find it here.
Is homeschooling a legal option in Tennessee?
However, state compulsory education laws typically allow for a wide variety of schooling options, including private institutions and homeschooling. In Tennessee, children between the ages of six and 17 must attend school.
What is basic law enforcement school in Tennessee?
Basic Law Enforcement School. The Basic Police School is the mainstay of the Tennessee Law Enforcement Training Academy. Our mission is to produce a physically fit, highly motivated, basically trained police office thoroughly indoctrinated in the ethics and professional standards of the law enforcement profession.
Law Information for Tennessee
According to information provided by the Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) of the US Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration, in 2016 the mean annual salary for lawyers in Tennessee was $127,700. Tennessee lawyers earning in the 90th percentile could make in excess of $208,000 annually.
Get Your Tennessee Undergraduate Pre-Law Major
Pre-legal education is required under the rules of the Tennessee Board of Law Examiners. You must obtain a bachelor’s degree prior to going to law school.
LSAT (Law School Admission Test) in Tennessee
The next major hurdle you must accomplish on your way to becoming a Tennessee lawyer is to pass the LSAT, or Law School Admission Test.
Featured Law School
Featured Program: Online Hybrid Juris Doctor: ABA-approved JD program; Prepare to sit for the bar exam in most states; Semester-long legal externship.
Take and Pass the Tennessee State Bar Exam
Once you have completed the first three steps, you are set to apply to take the Tennessee bar exam. It is administered in February and July. Final deadlines to submit application and information for the February exam are Dec. 20; and for the July exam, May 20.
How do we foster the next generation of leaders and lawyers?
We are fostering the next generation of leaders and lawyers through academic diligence, experiential learning, and a call to improve the lives of those in our communities.
What do employers do with our Career Services staff?
Employers: Work with our Career Services staff to address your needs and connect with our students.
Which law school is the sixth best value?
PreLaw magazine has ranked the University of Tennessee College of Law as the sixth best value law school in the nation. The ranking, published in
Who is the University of Tennessee professor 2021-2022?
June 15, 2021. College of Law Professor Sherley Cruz has been selected as a 2021-2022 University of Tennessee Research Development Academy scholar. The university’s offices of Equity and Diversity.
6. Lipscomb University College of Education Fred D. Gray Institute for Law, Justice & Society
The Fred D. Gray Institute for Law, Justice & Society launched its operations in 1891. It is a private school with a small undergraduate enrollment of 2,997 students. The campus sits on 113 acres. The annual tuition rates and fees are $35,752. It costs $26K per year after aid. We found no public posts about the bar exam passage rates.
3. University of Tennessee Knoxville
The University of Tennessee Knoxville is a top-performing school that offers law students a low student-to-faculty ratio and strong resources for transitioning from learning about the law to applying the knowledge in real-world situations.
1. Vanderbilt University School of Law
Vanderbilt University is ranked as the number one law school in the state of Tennessee. The school has a consistent history of bar exam pass rates that range in the ninety-something percent range. The current passage rate for all bar exam takes is 95.7 percent.
The State of Tennessee doesn’t have many law schools to choose from. This aside, a few of them are ranked as the top schools in the nation. Vanderbilt University is the equivalent of an Ivy League school, but it’s one of the most challenging to get in. Belmont has one of the highest bar exam pass rates of all schools in the nation.
The Law School at Vanderbilt University has an application deadline of April 1. The full-time program application fee… Read More »
University of Tennessee–Knoxville
The College of Law at University of Tennessee–Knoxville has an application deadline of Aug. 15. The full-time program… Read More »
The law school at Belmont University has an application deadline of June 1. The full-time program application fee at… Read More »
University of Memphis (Humphreys)
The Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law at University of Memphis (Humphreys) has an application deadline of March 15. The… Read More »
Lincoln Memorial University
The Duncan School of Law at Lincoln Memorial University has an application deadline of July 15. The full-time program… Read More »
U.S. News Grad Compass
See expanded profiles for more than 2,000 programs. Unlock entering class stats including LSAT, MCAT, GMAT and GRE scores for business, law, medicine, engineering, education and nursing programs.
How long can a child be in school?
Exceptions: If you believe your child is not ready to attend school at age 6, you may apply to the principal of your local public school for a one-semester or one-year deferral of required attendance. If your child is under 6, but has been enrolled in a public school for six weeks or more, he or she must continue to attend school or comply with …
When is a child not required to attend school?
If your child is homeschooled under Option 1, 2, or 3, your child is not required to attend school after turning 17.
Does a parent have to have a diploma to get a secondary education in Tennessee?
HSLDA believes that a parent-issued diploma and transcript should be sufficient to demonstrat e that a child has completed a secondary education. However, even if your child is beyond compulsory school attendance age, there may be situations where you would want to continue to follow the requirements of a home education option recognized under Tennessee law until your child graduates from high school (filing a home education notice, keeping attendance and other records, etc.).